Bloes, Janzer, Travaglini Earn All-Conference Honors

Split image with photographs of Dickinson women's lacrosse players Erika Bloes, Clare Janzer and Laurie Travaglini in action
Photos by Matt O'Haren

(CARLISLE, Pa.) – Dickinson earned three spots on the 2021 All-Centennial Conference Women's Lacrosse Team, announced on Thursday afternoon.

Seniors Erika Bloes (Riverside, Conn./Greenwich), Clare Janzer (Havertown, Pa./Haverford) and Laurie Travaglini (Darien, Conn./Darien) all made their second appearance on the team with Travaglini and Janzer repeating on the First-team. Liz Schlerf (Baltimore, Md./Roland Park) was named to the All-Centennial Conference Sportsmanship Team.

Bloes received Second-team honors and was named the CC Rookie of the Year in 2018 and was a First-team selection this season She reached the century mark, scoring 103 goals in her career while handing out 20 assists. She found the net 13 times in six games this season to rank in the top-10 in the CC.  

Janzer returns to the First-team for the second straight season, turning in another strong performance on defense. She has been a four-year starter for the Red Devils, controlling 49 ground balls and forcing 25 turnovers in 46 games. She also earned All-Region and Maverik Women's Lacrosse DIII Media All-America honors last spring.

Travaglini also repeats on the First-team, making a strong impact on both ends of the field. She scored seven goals and dished out three assists this season. She also controlled 26 draw controls and picked up 12 ground balls to go over the century mark with 102 in her career. She finishes her career with 33 goals, 11 assists, 42 draws and 59 caused turnovers.

Complete 2021 All-Centennial Conference Women's Lacrosse Team